Easts Rugby Union Football Club has its home at the historic Griffith Oval, adjacent to the Manuka shopping precinct in Canberra.  Our core supporter base live and work in Canberra's inner South.

Easts Rugby Union Football Club fields 3 teams in the ACT Premier Division Rugby (1st grade, 2nd grade and Colts). In addition the Club fields a team in the 1st Division Comp (our 3rd grade). This season, for the first time in over 10 years, Easts will field a team in the Women’s Premier Division.

Meet the Coaching Staff

Top Row (L to R): Tim Cornforth (HeadCoach), Huia Edmonds (Asst 1st Grade), Jeff Shoefield (Asst 2nd grade), JJ Rodrigo (3rd Grade Coach)

Middle Row (L to R): AJ Abel (Colts and Academy Coach), Andrew Heffernan (Strength and Conditioning), Tevita Siulangapo (Women’s Coach), Irene McCarthur (Asst Women’s Coach)

Bottom Row (L to R): David McMullin (Skills Coach), Kesomi Lolotonga (Forwards Coach)

Absent: Peter Ingram (2nd Grade Coach), Derek Johns (Asst 3rd grade),


The Club is managed by a Board of  Directors elected by the Club's membership base.  The Board for 2019 is:

President - Ken Snell

Vice President - Tony Abel

Treasurer - Nick McCaskie

Secretary - Chris Sparke

Director Rugby Operations - Paul Angelatos