Jacob Abel Wins the 2018 MacDougall Medal in a tie

In what can only be described as a sensational result, Jacob Abel has tied with Jacob Helgesen of Gunghalin, to be the joint recipient of the 2018 Macdougall Medal.  The Macdougall Medal is awarded to the player voted on a weekly 3,2,1, basis as the best player in the John I Dent Cup.

Jacob Abel polled maximum votes in 3 games and needed to poll 3 votes in the final game of the season to secure the medal.

At the presentation to congratulate Jacob was Michael Harrison who won the medal while playing for Easts back in 1991.

This caps off an amazing year for the Club.  Congratulations Jacob on an outstanding performance.

jacob mc 1.jpg
jacob mc bongo.jpg
jacob mc easts crew.jpg
Paul Angelatos